Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Wassup With Your Avatar?
[Image: The-Moment-Fox-vs-Marmot.jpg]

Just an idea to add a thread where folks could describe and explain their avatar if they would like.

My avatar is cropped from the above photo titled, "The Moment". It was the Wildlife Photo of the Year in 2019, article below. Poor guy only lived for a few more moments!

As a college student, I worked part time at the school's outdoor program guiding hiking, canoeing, whitewater rafting and cross country skiing trips. I used to love watching the marmots scurry about and sunning themselves on the granite rocks in the Beartooth Mountains outside of Red Lodge, Montana. I've been using this cropped image as my background on my phone.

https://www.smithsonianmag.com/smart-new...180973378/
Bryan, FNG-SE
The following 4 users Like Old Sarge's post:
  • AndyD, Dave in KY, GAW9576, srqshaver
Like Reply
Mine's a duck.
Boar brushes, brass razors, and hard pucks ARE traditional wet shaving. Everything else is modern day fluff for the girly men.
The following 4 users Like TobyC's post:
  • Dave in KY, GAW9576, Old Sarge, srqshaver
Like Reply
(11-09-2021, 01:57 PM)TobyC Wrote: Mine's a duck.

With a bowtie! Thumbsup

And for the time being, as you've been having an avatar party lately!  Big Grin
Bryan, FNG-SE
The following 2 users Like Old Sarge's post:
  • Dave in KY, GAW9576
Like Reply
Mine is a lookout on Monte Sano Mountain. I live at the foot of the mountain 3 miles .
The following 4 users Like Twelvefret's post:
  • Dave in KY, GAW9576, Old Sarge, srqshaver
Like Reply
Mine changes in November, it's normally something to do with my grandfather's regiment from WW1. 
The DLI. (Durham Light Infantry)
[Image: FB-IMG-1446529464928.jpg]

He went over the top a few times, fought on the Somme and the Ypres salient including Passchendaele and Hill 60.
A Military Medal winner Gazetted in 1916 for action during the Battle of Morval.