Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Schick Mail Call
Recently I picked up some razors online ended up coming with two Schick injector Razors ended up with a gold adjustable and then the yellow bakelite handle I'm new to se & injector razors I've read and watched videos online about them can't find much information on the gold adjustable or thinking it's a M model also what blades are available worth trying

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

The following 1 user Likes Bright09's post:
  • GAW9576
Like Reply
The bottom is a E3, since it appears to have a grooved safety bar. The adjustable is and M3. The head is nickled, isn't it?
-----
It’s a lot more fun being 20 in the ‘70s than 70 in the 20s’  - Joe Walsh
The following 1 user Likes Whiterook's post:
  • GAW9576
Like Reply
(04-29-2022, 07:54 PM)Whiterook Wrote: The bottom is a E3, since it appears to have a grooved safety bar.  The adjustable is and M3.  The head is nickled, isn't it?

its gold its wearing down  and cant seem to figure out how to upload this correctly i uploaded from my phone sorry new here
The following 1 user Likes Bright09's post:
  • GAW9576
Like Reply
Interesting, Appleby made no mention of gold type M's. He did his best but he got things wrong like most of us. I have a few razors that he did not list.
-----
It’s a lot more fun being 20 in the ‘70s than 70 in the 20s’  - Joe Walsh
The following 1 user Likes Whiterook's post:
  • GAW9576
Like Reply

Viewer # 7  Musketeer #1
Running Amuck !
The following 1 user Likes Dave in KY's post:
  • GAW9576
Like Reply
(04-29-2022, 08:04 PM)Bright09 Wrote:
(04-29-2022, 07:54 PM)Whiterook Wrote: The bottom is a E3, since it appears to have a grooved safety bar.  The adjustable is and M3.  The head is nickled, isn't it?

its gold its wearing down  and cant seem to figure out how to upload this correctly i uploaded from my phone sorry new here

Maybe the Nickel is wearing off the brass ?